SUMMIT - 2016

  • summit 2016 mit university pune
  • Objective:

    MAAER's MIT Group of Institutions organizes a National Level Inter-Engineering Sports Meet, " SUMMIT". Extracurricular activities are equally important along with curricular activities to develop overall personality of the students .We have cultivated a blend of fine sportsmen and academicians. In the last three decades MIT Pune has produced National International Players like: Ajay Gandhi & Nitin Gandhi (Badminton ) Anand Deshpande, Sushil Nadkarni (Cricket ) ,Abhishek Borade (Basket ball ) , Ranveer Singh & Vivek Rai (Squash ) , Kapilesh Bhate (Equestrian show Jumping ) and Sumedh Gangal (Golf) MIT is in pursuit of young talent who can carry this legacy ahead . Which consists of 14 disciplines which are Football, Basketball, Volleyball, Cricket, Baseball, Badminton, Table tennis, Chess, Carom, Squash, Water polo, Swimming & Rowing. Over 3200 sports persons from 85 colleges all over the country participate in "SUMMIT".

    Prof. Dr. Mangesh T. Karad, Chief Patron believes Nation building through Sports . Sports unite people of different backgrounds. It breaks the barriers of caste, creed & religion to bring them together to achieve glory and honor. It is our vision & Mission to see students from all over India to showcase their talent in true sportsman spirit because we believe that sports does not build character but reveals it .

    This year Summit '15 national level Inter –Engineering Sports meet was an 10th Sports Meet for MIT Group Of Institutions, also Our Founder is celebrating his 75th year celebration organizers of the committee have installed 2 Krida Maharshi Puraskars and7 Krida Acharya Puraskars who made exemplary changes in the field of sports.

    “Nation Building through Sports” MIT, Pune is always keen to follow the ideals, of the great noble son of India, Shri Swami Vivekananda These words are great source of inspiration to the management.

  • summit 2016 mit university pune
  • MIT Krida Acharya Puraskar Awardees

    • Hon. Capt. Gopal DevangChairman, Indian Boxing Selection Committee
    • Hon. Shri. Surendra BhaveCoach, Haryana Cricket Association, Ranji Team
    • Hon. Shri. Vijendra SinghSports Authority of India, Athletic Coach
    • Hon. Shri. Dr. Ramesh BhendigiriInternational Kabaddi Coach
    • Hon. Shri. Sunder N. Iyerounder Secretary, Pune District Lawn Tennis Association
    • Hon. Shri. Joseph D'souzaInternational Chess Coach
    • Hon. Shri. Gani ShaikhHonorary Secretary, Pune District Rifle Association

    MIT Krida Maharshi Puraskar Awardees

    • Hon. Shri. Balasaheb LandgeSecretary General Maharashtra State Olympic Association
    • Hon. Shri. Sadashiv. V. NatuVice President, Maharashtra Badminton Association